Posted in Interviews

Author Interview (Julianna Scott)

One if the most genuinely lovely authors I’ve had the pleasure of working with agreed to do an interview for my little blog! Ain’t she great? And so here’s my interview with the super talented Julianna Scott!

What book are you reading now?

Oh, how I wish I had time to read! The past few months have been booked solid with writing, editing, and book promo, while my to-read list has grown exponentially. When I do finally get behind a book again, on the top of my list is Golden Lily by Richelle Mead, Heaven by Alexandra Adornetto, and Splintered by A.G. Howard.

What books have had the most influence on your life / what is your favourite book?

Wow, that’s a hard one and not one I think I can answer with just one book. It really depends on the mood I’m in. Some of my favorites include Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, Dark Lover by JR Ward, The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead, Persuasion by Jane Austen, Beauty by Robin McKinley, and Queen of Camelot by Nancy McKenzie.

What is your favourite thing about being an author?

Working in my pajamas, of course! 😉

Where did you get the inspiration for your character names?

Usually people I know, or names I just like. I don’t really have much of a process. I will say that the names in The Holders did require a bit more thought as I tried to make sure that all the names reflected the nationality of the characters.

Are you anything like Becca from The Holders?

Sure. Sometimes too much. 🙂 Though I don’t think I would be able to write a main character that wasn’t at least a little bit like me, particularly when I am writing in the first person. I have to be able to relate to the MC to be able to get inside their heads.

What do you think is your biggest weakness when it comes to writing?

Not writing. I have two little kids that take up quite a bit of time lately, (the nerve, right?) so it’s not as easy to get to the computer as it used to be.

If you could live in any fictional world, which would it be?

Hmm… That one might depend of the day—and who I could be in that world. Lord of the Rings has always been one of my favorites worlds, but I’d only stay if I could be an elf. 🙂

Aw, isnt she brilliant?! Anyway, Julianna is the amazing author
of The Holders (which you will find my review of here ) Check it out!

Feel free to comment guys! get involved! xx

One thought on “Author Interview (Julianna Scott)

Leave a Reply

