Posted in Posts/Features, Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves [4] (A Bookish Christmas)

20131212-094700.jpg

“Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!”

This is my fourth Stacking the Shelves post, hosted over on Tyngas Reviews!!!

I hope you all had a fabulous Christmas! (and got ALL the books on your wish lists!) I’m not going to share ALL the books I’ve gotten since my last StS because I got far far faaaaar too many! (Oops)

20131227-233649.jpg

I had an excellent Christmas for books!

20131227-233901.jpg
These were my bookish presents from my secret Santa! I took part in UKYABB Secret Santa project this year run by the lovely Lynsey over at Narratively Speaking (who also sent me a Christmas card cause she’s super great!)

20140111-234055.jpg
These two books are gorgeous cloth bound editions of Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre that I got for Christmas!

20140111-234300.jpg

20140111-234314.jpg
I also got The catcher in the Rye (which I’ve been dying to read for ages!) and the first five books in Darren Shans New Zom-B series! (I absolutely ADORE Darren Shan’s books!)

Bought

20140111-234602.jpg
yes I got tons of books for Christmas and STILL I keep buying more… I may have a problem… But these two look great right?!

E-books for review!

20140111-234744.jpg
The seers by Julianna Scott is the second book in her Holders series! I got this from netgalley in preparation for a blog tour!

Zines! -zines are mini creative magazines that people make, they can be about any thing and can be designed any way you like!

20140111-235032.jpg
I picked these three up for a bargain, they’re dreamtime guidebooks! (Interesting right?)

Bookish Stuff

20140111-235249.jpg

20140111-235307.jpg
Okay, I know these aren’t books, but they’re bookish and I wanted to share! The first is a double sided necklace that my friend bought me! (It’s game of thrones related for those who don’t recognise it!) The second is an amazing multi-fandom necklace I bought, it includes all my favourite books! (Harry potter, The mortal instruments, The Hunger games, Divergent and Percy Jackson!)

Well, that’s it! Please comment and tell me if you’ve read any of these books! Also link me any of your posts and I’ll take a look!

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [4] (A Bookish Christmas)

    1. I know right! They’re gorgeous! I was planning on buying them anyway aha! Secret Santa is such an amazing idea! Thanks for the comment and I’ll be sure to check yours out too! xx

Leave a Reply

