Posted in challenges, Posts/Features

Manga / Graphic Novel / Game Novel Challenge 2014

This is the first reading challenge of 2014 that I’m taking part in! It’s hosted over on M/G/W.

Basically I’ll set myself a target amount of books/comics that I want to read. They have to be either comics, graphic novels or video game tie in novels.

I like the sound of this challenge as it’s something abit different!

There are different levels depending on how many books I read. These are the levels based on video game levels:

Level 1 Arcade Gamer– Casual Player
Read a total of 12 books (1 for each month).

Level 2 Tomb Raider- Normal Player
Read a total of 15 – 25 books.

Level 3 Warcraft – Hardcore Player
Read a total of 25 – 35 books.

Level 4 Call of Duty – Veteran Player
Read a total of 35 – 45 books.

Level 5 HALO Style – Legendary Player
Read a total of 45-50 books!

I’m aiming for level one or two, as I’m taking part in other challenges this year!

What challenges are you taking part in?! Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Manga / Graphic Novel / Game Novel Challenge 2014

  1. this year I’m trying to finish all the books on my TBR since the list (or at least the most in need of reading list) is pretty short.
    Good luck with your challenge, hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

