Posted in Reviews

Review: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

20617636

The Book: Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)
The Author: Sarah J. Maas
The Publisher: Bloosbury
The pages: 562
My rating: 5/5 stars

Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King’s Guard, has sent Celaena there to protect her, but her darkest demons lay in that same place. If she can overcome them, she will be Adarlan’s biggest threat – and his own toughest enemy.

While Celaena learns of her true destiny, and the eyes of Erilea are on Wendlyn, a brutal and beastly force is preparing to take to the skies. Will Celaena find the strength not only to win her own battles, but to fight a war that could pit her loyalties to her own people against those she has grown to love?

Review.

I have absolutely no words, I’m a jumble of emotion so I cant expect this review to be anything other than a jumble aswell, so try to bear with me.

e8738968f270cdab3aa5c156576816e4

I am a long time superfan of this series. The first book was spectacular and got me hooked, the second book blew me away and pushed this series into my all time favourites list and the prequel novellas left me heartbroken and stunned. So needless to say I was nervous, excited and absolutely dying to read Heir of Fire. I had high expectations and I was not disappointed, It was everything I’d hoped for and more. Gods I tore through this book, eating up every chapter with such eagerness that I haven’t felt about a book in a long time.

Everything about this book is flawless, the world-building, the plot line the writing and the characters. Oh my, the characters, I just loved them all. Each character was realistic and well developed, you’ll find no flat secondary characters in this book. And as for Celaena, she is without a doubt the single best main character of all time. Total badass. I love everything about her, she’s perfect. She’s tough, she’s real, she’s sarcastic and feisty and ugh I love her so much. And the development and growth of Celaena as a character throughout this book was spectacular, you really see her change and you go through it all with her thanks to the fantastic writing of Sarah J Maas. I was crying and cheering, mourning and rejoicing right along with the characters.

BKre3FoPi8

You get to see more of the world in this book than in the first two and a better insight into the other creatures and people that inhabit it. I especially enjoyed the chapter from the pov of Manon Blackbeak, the Ironteeth witch. That was really something and really shows off the authors talent for creating characters with real depth.

Can I also be really shallow for a second and swoon over these covers? I don’t know about the US covers but I absolutely love the UK covers, and they all look so good next to eachother. I shall definitely be buying a copy for my bookshelf.

I highly, highly recommend this book and the whole series if you haven’t already devoured it! I absolutely cannot wait for the next book!

One thought on “Review: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

