Posted in Posts/Features, Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves [5]

20131019-214320

“Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!”

Stacking the Shelves is hosted over at Tynga’s Reviews!

Sooooooo, It’s been too long since I’ve posted one of these! Since my last post I’ve bought more books than I’d like to admit, been on many book-buying bans (with varying success) and realised that literally very flat surface I my house is covered with piles and piles of books.

So I won’t share all the books I’ve bought since my last post, (I don’t even want to think how many that is). So here’s just a few from the last couple of weeks.

Bought!

22924002 20617636 1862119421969786

The 100 Day 21 (The 100 #2) by Kass Morgan, loving the TV series, enjoyed the first book so I thought, why not?

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas, Oh god I love this series, got my review copy through netgalley so of course bought this as soon as I saw it. Crown of Midnight might still be my favourite though.

Half Bad by Sally Green, Cover is lovely, saw it for a bargain and just couldn’t help myself, hoping it’s goooooood.

More Than This by Patrick Ness, I have loved everything I have read by this author so this was a must.

E-Books for Review

228453652320448920647319

Imitation by Heather Hildenbrand, requested for the cover and the potentially promising synopsis, gave it 2.5 stars see my review here.

Rebel Wing by Tracy Banghart, not my usual kind of book but looks promising!

Branded by Ketner and Kalicicki, loved the cover and had some serious potential to be a kick ass dystopia, see my review here!

Okay, so I may have gotten more than that but you’d be here all day if I posted the full list! Share your StS posts with me and let me know your thoughts on any of the books on mine! x x

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [5]

  1. Great haul! I think Crown of Midnight is still my favourite too, I really loved Heir of Fire just not as much. Really want to read More Than This, have heard so many great things about that one. I hope you enjoy all of your reads! Here’s my STS.

Leave a Reply

