Posted in meme, Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves [7]

20131019-214320
“Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!”

This is my seventh stacking the shelves, hosted over at the wonderful Tynga’s Reviews! 🙂

So I did really really well all week not buying books and reading ones I already own (DIE TBR PILE DIE). But then I happened upon a book that was forgotten about in the middle of one of the many piles around my room.
This book was Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Shadow and Bone is the first book in the legendary Grisha rilogy. Now all you bloggers and twitter peeps having been raving and review and just generally LOVING this series, and I thought I’d eventually get around to buying them, not realising the frst book has been sat on my shelf since like last year.
So I started it Tuesday and finished it Wednesday. Then whilst suffereing from a serious book-hangover I ran out of my house (in the RAIN I might add) and made my way straight to Waterstones where I bought the second two books.

oops…

1741568518926673

but on the positive side (who am I kidding it’s already positive –MORE BOOKS) my copy of Siege and Storm was signed! Yayay!

20141010-200318.jpg

I may have also accidentally bought Winterkill by Kate A. Boorman.. In my defense is was on offer and I’d read some glowing reviews…

21527233

Yay, so those are my books for the week! Have you read any of them? What did you think? And do share your StS post if you like! x x

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [7]

  1. I got the first two for Christmas but then never got to them. I have decided to remedy this and plan to buy the 3rd book before I even start them. I am that certain that I will end up loving this. I hope you enjoy them both! 🙂 Here’s my STS.

  2. Ohmigosh! The Grisha trilogy is literally one of my faves. And it’s really funny because I won all three during each idividual releases so I didn’t even pay for any book and I didn’t win them at the same time. The books ripped my heart out and clog danced on them. (It isn’t sad, necessarily, I just had so many feels.) Go forth and read this one. you must.

    Please check out my haul (and leave a comment?), here!
    – Nova @ Out of Time

    1. There was another series I always used to get it confused with aswell! Can’t for the life of me remember what it was though aha! I think it either had a similar cover or title!
      The series is good so far, thanks for the comment! x x

    1. I was like that for ages, like ‘I’ll get around to it eventualy’, so I just thought right IM READING IT NOW. Its super good so far! You should deffo read it soon,
      Thanks for the comment! x x

Leave a Reply

