Posted in Events, Posts/Features, Uncategorized

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Guys and gals! ITS HALLOWEEN YAAAAAAAY. My favourite bloggy holiday!

tumblr_mjs7qyEBGi1s6guyso1_400

BOO!

muhahahhhahahahahaaaaa. (I’m blatantly the most terrifying thing ever)

I’m not doing anything for Halloween this year, even though it’s my first Halloween being 18 *plays small violin*. Instead I’m sitting in watching scary films and eating snacks with my pal (even tho she doesn’t like scary films, muahahah I’m evil). So not all bad! 😀

So for my Halloween post this year I’m doing a witchy brew of Halloween favourites.

First into the bloggy cauldron is…

(BOO)KS

Give me witches, give me werewolves and vampires, give me demons and ghosts… ALL THE SPOOKS!

gimme-gimme-GIF

So, what are some great halloweeny books??

For witches, Id have to say Heir of Fire! It’s not exactly a scary book but the witches in it are FRIGGIN FANTASTIC! Yay for you Sarah J. Maas! Yay for you! Also there’s the fabulous Harry Potter books! Witches and wizards galore! And also a book I’ve read recently is The Unexpected Enlightenment of Rachel Griffin! It’s been described as Harry Potter meets Narnia, it’s adorable and a great read (review here, an the second book review is coming soon promise!)
(I haven’t read many witchy books! Let me know anymore in the comments and I’ll add them!)

For Werewolves, It’s have to be Darren Shans Demonata series. Oh my life do I just LOVE his books! And that series is AWESOME. It’s kind of Demons and Magicians but also WEREWOLVES, especially the first book. It’s intense and scary and just all around SPOOKTASTIC. (Actually I’ve excited myself too much and I’m gonna go read it now). And ofc if your after less scary, more romance, there is the awesome trilogy by Maggie Stiefvater: Shiver, Linger and Forever.
(Again, please tell me more as my list is pretty short aha!)

For Vampires, I’m thinking The Vampire Academy series (which I haven’t started yet but everyone seems to LOVE). Ooh, and The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda, it’s a little different to the usual vampire books, it took me a while to get into it but it’s actually really enjoyable. Also Darren Shan’s ‘The Saga of Darren Shan’ is vampires and its soooooo good!

For Zombies, I just loved The Enemy Series by Charlie Higson, ooooh its so good! Then theres’ Darren Shan’s Zom-B series (which I haven’t gotten around to yet! Bad Emily!). I think The Girl with all the Gifts is a zombie book, and supposedly really really good aswell! And ooh! A favourite of mine The Forest of Hands and Teeth trilogy by Carrie Ryan! READ IT READ IT NOW.

Other creepiness, such as The Chronicles of Anceint Darkness by Michelle Paver. Creepy demon bears in an ancient forest. Such an imaginative series, loved it loved it loved it. My dad recommended The Stand by Stephen King sounds super scary, as you would expect from Stephen King.
p_101745243

Next into the bloggy cauldron would have to be

Spooktacular Filmssssss

I love love love horror films, they’re my absolute favourite. I love being scared. Zombies are the best, and I love abit of gore. Here’s some of my favourites;

28 Days Later / 28 Weeks Later (zombies zombies zombies)

The Happening (just plain creepy)

Silent Hill (creepy ghost town, and fantastic monsters)

Darkness Falls (creepy toothfairy)

Nightmare on Elm Street (LOVE ‘EM)

Underworld (vampires, werewolves, kick-ass)

The third must into the bloggy cauldron issssss

Halloween parties/costumes/and foooooood

and you know general excitement

My friend made creepy cakes 😀 how great are they, nom nom nom nom,
aagh cake
Here’s some other awesome haloween food ideas
71f8f7d999013ec3c4683a9bcb6c1346 e94af497600e3dfebd5defed07220fcb Halloween-Brown-Monsters-EASY-Kid-Friendly
And creep-tastic decorations, costumes and fun?
untitled (3)

6a0133f30ae399970b019b0008ab94970b-pi b2443a5f5c9e1c94db17e58f10bae119 Plush-LOTR-Halfling-Slippers picture-of-baby-pumpkin-halloween-costume-photoAnd the final (secret) ingredient is…

ALL THE WONDERFUL BLOGGY EXCITEMENT AND POSTS

here’s some of my favourite posts,,

Publikworks: Boooooooooo

The Girl in Question: The Halloween opt-out

Brin’s Book Blog: Vintage YA Book Recommendations

Anibundel: Tardis Pumpkin

That’s all I have time for! If you have anything you thinks should be added let me know and I’ll add it!

HAPPY HALLOWEEEN, have a great day/night!

BOO.

One thought on “HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Leave a Reply

